ABoUt Time

I have a confession. I’m really not a huge fan of almond butter. I didn’t realize that until I bought some a few months ago. And I’m incredibly confused by it because almonds are my favorite nut and almond milk is by far my favorite milk. And sure, it was great in homemade butterfingers. But otherwise, to me, almond butter just tastes…pretty bland.

So to use up the bit I had leftover from the butterfingers, I decieded to make a recipe posted by Angela a little over a year ago for something called ABU. She explains what it is much better than I ever could. It’s basically almond butter, but way better.  It also took maybe 20 minutes to make (including pictures, cleanup, and letting my magic bullet run forever because its elderly).

Angela’s ABU
Ingredients
3/4 c natural almond butter
3/4 c vanilla almond milk (I used unsweentened)
1 TBSP maple syrup (I used agave because I was out)
1/4 tsp cinnamon

Step 1: Add ingredients to blender. Blend until all ingredients are equally distributed.

Step 2: Transfer to an airtight container.

Step 3 (optional): use spatula/ spoon to eat all ABU stuck to bullet cup walls

While ABU is spectacular by the spoonful it also goes well with
-strawberries
-cottage cheese (weird, but trust me, it tastes like ice cream)
-banana soft serve
-oatmeal!

Seriously. I’m so glad I re-found this recipe and finally made it. I may even buy almond butter so I can make this again. After I’m moved in to the new place, of course.

Leave a comment